66th National Film Awards announced: Here’s the Full list of winners

NewDelhi: The list of winners of the 66th National Film Awards was announced on Friday afternoon by the chairman of the jury. The winners are decided by an independent jury consisting of eminent filmmakers and film personalities.Several films won multiple awards, among them a handful of Hindi films. Here’s the complete list of awards.

Most film friendly state: Uttarakhand

Best Hindi Film:Andhadhun

Best Action: KGF

Best Choreography: Jyoti D Tommar for Padmavat song Ghoomar.

Best Music Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali

for Padmaavat

Best Sound Designer:URIB

Adapted Screenplay:Andhadhun

Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for Padmaavat song ‘Binte Dil’

Best Female Playback Singer: Bindu Malini for Nathicharami song ‘Maayavi Manave’.

Best Lyrics:Nathicharami

Best Supporting Actress: Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho

Best Supporting Actor:Swanand Kirkire for Chumbak

Best Film on Social Issues:Padman

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment:Badhaai Ho

Best Actor: Ayushmann Khurrana for Andhadhun and Vicky Kaushal for URI

Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh for Mahanati

Best Director: Aditya Dhar for URI

Best Feature Film: Hellaro

Best Original Screenplay: Chi La Sow

Best Dialogue: Tarikh

Best Cinematography: MJ Radhakrishnan for Olu

Special Mention Awards: Sruthi Hariharan, Chandrachoor Rai, Jojo George and Savithri

Best Costume Design: Mahanati

Best Production Design:Kammara Sambhavam

Best Editing:Nathicharami

Best Special Effects:Awe and KGF

Best Makeup artist: Awe

Hits: 0